Webinar

nRF9160 Webinar

November 5, 2020

9AM PT|12PM ET |6PM CEST

LTE-M and NB-IoT enables everything to be connected to the Internet. In this webinar you'll learn how the nRF9160 System-in-Package realizes this and makes it possible to build very small devices with many years of battery life.

Your solution for ultra low power cellular applications

Duration: 1 Hour

45-minute Presentation

15-minute Q&A

  • Overview of the nRF9160 SiP

What You'll Get:

  • Latest feature additions

  • Low power optimized designs

  • Demo: UDP sample showcasing the Power Saving Mode

  • Getting started with cellular IoT application development

  • How to use the nRF9160 application processor

About the Hardware

The nRF9160 SiP is making the latest LTE technology accessible for a wide range of applications and developers. Through the high integration and pre-certification for global operation, it solves the complex wireless design challenges as well as the comprehensive set of qualifications needed to utilize cellular technology. Learn More

The nRF9160 Development Kit is an affordable, pre-certifed single-board development kit for evaluation and development on the nRF9160 SiP for LTE-M, NB-IoT and GPS. It also includes an nRF52840 board controller that for example can be used to build a Bluetooth Low Energy gateway. Learn More

Speaker

Martin Lesund

Application Engineer at Nordic Semiconductor

Martin is working in the Technical Support group at Nordic Semiconductor ASA, and supports customers with their projects based on Nordics nRF products. He has dedicated the last three years focusing on the nRF91 Series and Cellular IoT in general, to give the best possible support on Nordics support portal Devzone.

Time is running out!

Sign up to make sure you've got a spot.

days
hours
minutes
seconds
00
00
00
00
days
hours
minutes
seconds

Hackster, an Avnet Community © 2020 

Find upcoming events, workshops, and more! 

hackster.io/events